South Winds

South Winds District serves southern Sedgwick, Cowley, Harper and Sumner Counties.
For general information on Scouting, visit
2016-2017 District Dates
Date Event Location Time
November 2 District Committee Mtg Wellington UMC
6:30 p.m.
November 2 District Roundtable Wellington UMC 7:30 p.m.
December 5 District Committee Mtg Wellington UMC 6:30 p.m.
December 5 Roundtable Wellington UMC 7:30 p.m.
*Roundtable is a form of commissioner service and supplemental training for volunteers at the unit level.  This is an opportunity to gather new program ideas, information on policy and learn about upcoming training and event opportunities.  It is a forum for sharing experiences and enjoying fun and fellowship with other Scout Leaders.

District Leadership
Position Name(Email) Phone Number
District Chair Darrin Green 620.660.2525
District Commissioner Lloyd Youel
District Advancement Chair Clifford Pray 316.737.0200
District Program Chair Sarah Boothe 620.986.6431
District Camping Chair John Stout 316.789.1950
District Training and Leadership Chair Kent Lund 316.788.6031
District Activities and Civic Service Chair Marsha Stout 620.222.7682
Scouting for Food Bruce Carlson 316.253.4891
District Membership Chair Tammi Hutchinson 620.446.0832
New Unit Team Lead Denna Full 316.641.8772
OA Chapter Advisor David Hymer 316.312.8901
Associate Chapter Advisor Albert Hubl  
Fund Development Chair Vacant
Family Friends of Scouting Chair Jay Horsley 316.644.8503
Popcorn Kernel Marsha Stout 620.222.7682
District Director Tye Pameticky 316.491.2229
Would you like to volunteer for our District Committee? Please contact our District Chair or District Executive, Thank you.